Schedule

UPDATE: We are pleased to be able to welcome guests
to experience the Skyspace once again.
We will re-open on Friday, 06/12/2020.
For everyone’s protection, the Meeting House has been thoroughly cleaned,
and commonly touched surfaces sanitized.
We will be asking our guests to wear face coverings
and to refrain from at-risk behaviors.

The Meeting House and Skyspace is open to the public every Friday evening, and on the first Sunday evening of the month, approximately 30 minutes before sunset. Weather permitting, the roof will be open to allow the public to experience the play of changing light over the simple white interior walls. Reservations are not needed, and docents are always available to answer questions. Private and/or large group viewings can be arranged via the Contact Page. 

Plan your visit:

Day

Date

Open at

Sunset Time

Friday 06/12/2019 7:45 PM 8:22 PM
Friday 06/19/2020 7:45 PM 8:25 PM
Friday 06/26/2020 7:45 PM 8:26 PM
Friday 07/03/2020 7:45 PM 8:26 PM
Sunday 07/05/2020 7:45 PM 8:26 PM
Friday 07/10/2020 7:45 PM 8:25 PM
Friday 07/17/2020 7:45 PM 8:23 PM
Friday 07/24/2020 7:45 PM 8:20 PM
Friday 07/31/2020 7:45 PM 8:15 PM
Sunday 08/02/2020 7:45 PM 8:14 PM
Friday 08/07/2020 7:30 PM 8:10 PM
Friday 08/14/2020 7:30 PM 8:04 PM
Friday 08/21/2020 7:30 PM 7:57 PM
Friday 08/28/2020 7:30 PM 7:49 PM

Check the sunset time here. 

Our address is 1318 West 26th Street, Houston, TX 77007

While admission to the Skyspace is always free, we depend upon donations from our visitors and F/friends for upkeep, maintenance, and repairs. A simple donation box is placed near the entry by the guestbook.  Thank you for your generous support!

Header image by Lynn Lane.